Doodle Therapy

It’s been a while since my last post, but the summer months have provided some time to discover new inspirations for practicing positivity.

While roaming the aisles of Barnes and Noble, I found a coloring book…for grown ups! The pages are filled with intricate designs ranging from floral to abstract. You don’t need fancy tools to feel like an artist…just find some classic crayons, colored pencils, or markers (I personally prefer Crayola markers because of the bold colors). I’ve spent much of my summer coloring during long car rides, late at night with a movie, or in the morning while sipping tea.

After a few pages of coloring within the lines, I decided to make my own designs! The below images are samples of doodles that I created on the blank pages nested within the book.

Owl  Art Elephant Art

 

If you would like to begin your journey in the art of “doodle therapy,” check out Doodle Designs Artist’s Coloring Book or other coloring books at your local bookseller (Barnes and Noble definitely has a large selection).

Coloring is no longer for kids…it’s a great way to relax and explore your creativity without the intimidation of a blank page. Please do comment below if you decide to try it out. : )

Leave a comment